“An Eye for An Eye Leaves Everyone Blind”

“An eye for an eye leaves everyone blind.”

love_earth-t1

     Over the past few days, this quote has really been hitting me hard. Throughout my life I have found it hard to deal with how trivial people can be, with how horrendous and wrong war is on so many levels, how society manipulates the masses, how governments proclaim their citizens are free but control them in indirect manners and distract them so they don’t notice, how people can be so cruel to each other and animals, how we are destroying the planet, the list goes on. I spent most of my childhood in the USA and the so-called “American Dream” left many feeling empty.

What I am really trying to get at is that all of this emptiness, hate, and fear broke my heart. It really broke my heart. And it made me angry. And I harboured these emotions in my chest always. But I didn’t know exactly why I felt this way. I am so fortunate that my family is not this way. I am so fortunate to have been born into a family that sees beyond façades into the unending universe that is just pure love and that just is. 

Screen Shot 2014-02-22 at 4.39.33 pm

In the past month I have gone through some experiences that have shown me that anger only generates more anger. Yes, of course we all know this but I believe many of us do not REALLY understand it. A lot of times we believe we can argue our way into winning.

I am hoping that some of you know about the illuminati. If you don’t, please watch Zeitgeist, or Thrive, or Four Horsemen. Any of these movies will give you plenty of information. The illuminati want to have the general public under control. They want to dumb us down by providing us with foods filled with chemicals, calcify our pineal glands so that we are spiritually blind, give us the illusion of freedom so that there is no will to revolt. I personally know many who are broken-hearted about this. And it makes them angry. 

What we have to understand is that these men do not know love. The powers that be seek power because they think this will fill the hole inside them. Feel sorry for them. Feel sorry for the powers-that-be, for the warlords, for your enemies. Love them, because they do not even know what love is.

What happens if, when someone is screaming at you, you tell them you love them? What happens if you proclaim to love them so very much, that they couldn’t even imagine it? They stand there without words and the anger goes away. How can we combat hate? How can we combat fear? How can we change the world? With LOVE.

Screen Shot 2014-02-22 at 4.42.36 pm

What the world needs now more than anything is for it to be able to break your heart, and for you to continue loving it just the same. THAT is what makes a true hero!

Leave a Reply

